Ask us

Designing Cisco Data Center Unified Fabric (DCUFD)

Duration: 5 Days

 Who should attend

  •  Data Center Architects
  • Data Center System Engineers
  • Cisco Channel Reseller System Engineers
  • Customers interested in Cisco Data Center Architectures


 Recommended CCDA certification
Course Content

Designing Cisco Data Center Unified Fabric (DCUFD) v3.0 is a five-day course that teaches you how to design a data center unified network.

The DCUFD course is part of the curriculum path leading to the Cisco Data Center Networking Infrastructure Design Specialist certification.

DCUFD covers the Cisco high-end switching portfolio, architectural components of Cisco Nexus and Cisco Catalyst switching lines, Cisco IOS and NX-OS software architecture, as well as management from the network design perspective.

The course describes how to design a data center network architecture using the above equipment either as an Ethernet-only data center, or as a data center using unified fabric. Also described are the features of these data center class platforms ranging from continuous operation, resiliency, and virtualization to power efficiency and management.

Included in DCUFD v3.0 are also various service modules and line cards for Cisco Catalyst 6500 Series Switches and Cisco ASA 5500 Adaptive Security Appliances. Additionally, this course introduces the Cisco Application Networking Services (ANS) portfolio, including ACE module and ACE appliance.

Course Objectives

Upon completing this course, the learner will be able to meet these over

  • Describe the data center network architecture design basics, challenges, and environmental
  • requirements
  • Describe the Cisco data center network equipment
  • Explain virtualization principles that are used in data center networks
  • Explain server virtualization concepts
  • Design data center services and security
  • List data center standards, trends, and sizing guidelines
Course Outline
  •  Module 1: Data Center Design Fundamentals
  • Module 2: Data Center Network Infrastructure
  • Module 3: Data Center Network Virtualization Principles
  • Module 4: Data Center Topologies
  • Module 5: Data Center Services and Security
  • Module 6: Data Center Standards

Related certificates

Register to training

  • International format: +XX(XXX)XXX-XXXX

Follow us